Finally Feeling Better

Whew!!! It’s been a while. We have been dealing with ‘the sickness’ for a LONG time around here. Not entirely sure what it was exactly, but it totally wiped both my husband and myself out.  I am weeks behind on my marathon training, but I should be good to go on Monday, which is my next scheduled training day. It’s a good thing I started training so far out.

I have decided this is going to be my new mantra. I know that sometimes we compare ourselves to others so much that we lose sight of where we have come from. We have to remember that every person we admire had to start out somewhere. They didn’t just wake up one day and run a marathon. They put in the time and training  just like we have to. They walked and ran slowly. They felt like they couldn’t breathe. They had days where they just didn’t feel like they could take one more step. They just kept pressing on until they reached their goal.

So, I leave you with this little gem. Keep on keepin’ on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

