All Signed up and Ready to Go!!

I signed up for my full marathon. Yep, 26.2 whole miles.  It’s the one I mentioned in an earlier post. Guess I should get serious with the training. Tomorrow morning I have  run planned. Gotta drop the man off at work first, then get to it.  This week I’m still doing run/walk intervals, but it has been upped to 35 minutes total. Last week, on the one day I actually got a run in, I ran a full 1 1/2 miles without stopping. That is a major accomplishment for me. Now that I know I can do that, I’ll be pushing to do at least that much nonstop running until I get done with the run/walk interval section of the training and switch to just running for a specific amount of time, which just happens to be next week.

 

I should be able to run a 1/2 marathon (13.1 miles) in about 12 weeks. That means I should be able to complete this and get a feel for a real race and how everything works so I’m not a total newb going into the marathon in June.

 

So, that’s where I’m at. I’ve paid good money to run a ridiculous amount of miles at a race as far North West as you can possibly get from Texas and still be in America. Makes perfect and total sense.

Leave a Reply

